The rollback feature is a part of the MediaWiki software. It is a way to quickly undo edits made by the last user. It is part of the administrator tools.

Shortcut:

How it works

When rollback is pressed, it leaves a generic edit summary as shown below.

m Reverted edits by Example (talk) to last version by Example2

Rollbacks are automatically marked as minor (m) edits.

See also